Slightly repulsive

I now live in the post-Oprah show era. I bring up Oprah because I remember one time she said it’s a good idea to write down everything you eat so you can see what a gluttonous pig you are. I have heard that the same principle can be applied to keep track of one’s discipline in writing. That is why I created this blog. I want to keep track of the experience of writing my novel.

What is the current state of my novel? Well, I wrote the first draft during the 2010 NaNoWriMo. Of course that draft was dreck, but I’m currently rewriting it and my novel has graduated to slightly repulsive. But it’s okay. I’m having fun. I took my first draft and made a list of the scenes. I ended up with exactly one hundred scenes.

Having one hundred scenes makes it easy to figure out what percentage I have done. Let’s just say I am twenty-one percent done with the current draft. I was hoping to be further along by now, so I created this blog so I can capture my thoughts on the writing experience. I also hope it will keep me more consistent.

I have posted my novel in another blog. As soon as I am brave enough, I will provide a link to it. At the moment, it is just too offensive to let anyone see right now. Maybe later.

Can you guess for what “sly twin tiger” is an anagram?

Author: mazeface

Two things I love to do the most include graphic design and writing. I was an editor at a publishing company for several years; I saw the graphic designers at work and thought, 'I'd like to do that.' So I went to art school. I love to read, write and draw. Yes, I am a creative nerd type. I like to read all kinds of books, but science fiction and fantasy is my guilty pleasure. Why am I keeping this blog? It's just a place to keep my thoughts. My brain is getting too full to store them all, so this place is a good annex.

Leave a Reply

